Work rest and play

Its almost a year since I started my blog and I have enjoyed the journey. What amazed me when I checked where people were reading this was that they were all over the world. I was quite amazed to see how far afield readers were scattered.

I’m leaving later today for a short well earned rest and a little holiday in the sunshine, well at least I hope the sun will shine! It’s been roller coaster year with many ups and downs, tears, tragedies and triumphs. Many prayers prayed and many answered, loved ones appreciated more than ever and the value of friendships truly understood.

I’ve worked hard and finally have the chance to rest and play a little. Rest and play are important and I for one forget this sometimes. I need to remember that I am a human being not a “human doing” and get off the treadmill and appreciate time out  

We all need to relax and unwind when we can, life is harder for some than others but time for doing nothing isn’t wasted, our bodies weren’t made to function twenty four hours a day.

To all of you who’ve read my ramblings wherever you are I hope you have had some time out or can take some very soon. If the Creator of the universe needed a day off so do we.

Thank you for all the feedback and comments, I will be back next week, in the meantime its the words of the Celtic Benediction again because they say it all so well

Deep peace of the Running Wave to you. 
Deep peace of the Flowing Air to you. 
Deep peace of the Quiet earth to you. 
Deep peace of the Shining Stars to you. 
Deep peace of the Son of Peace to you.

With love

Alice

About alicesapplesofgold

I'm a mother and grandmother, though not so old, and live in one of the most beautiful places in the country, Cornwall. fortunate enough to live by the sea I never want to be too far away from its sight and sound. I love music, words, painting, life, my family, my friends and most of all my faith. I live on the same roller coaster as everyone else but love to encourage others, support them when they're struggling and most of all want to have made a difference to the world by the time I leave it. I believe faith is an intimate part of everyday life and seek to relate the ordinary to the divine. It is the encouragement of others that has brought me to this point.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

