Love is …..

This is for all those who are supporting a loved one with cancer

The gentleness of a touch

The warmth of another to soothe and calm  

The fear and pain that would overwhelm

Holding a heart steady

Holding a soul for eternity

Healing in the softness

Wholeness in the sharing

Love in the offering

Of self to each other 

With love

Alice xxx

 

 

 

About alicesapplesofgold

I'm a mother and grandmother, though not so old, and live in one of the most beautiful places in the country, Cornwall. fortunate enough to live by the sea I never want to be too far away from its sight and sound. I love music, words, painting, life, my family, my friends and most of all my faith. I live on the same roller coaster as everyone else but love to encourage others, support them when they're struggling and most of all want to have made a difference to the world by the time I leave it. I believe faith is an intimate part of everyday life and seek to relate the ordinary to the divine. It is the encouragement of others that has brought me to this point.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love is …..

  1. Pingback: Love is ….. | alicesapplesofgold

Leave a Reply

